Forty weeks – overdue now

17 Apr

Yesterday was my due date, and it came and went without so much as a stomach cramp. Bugger. It did however include many phone calls, texts and facebook messages querying the whereabouts of our baby – it turns out a day full of those messages is a little annoying (annoying due to repitition not due to being reminded how loved our little one already is – you know what I mean).

My pregnancy has gone by quite quickly really, but the last week has definitely felt long. Too long! I’m very ready for bub to make their appearance (and for this backache to disappear please). Zanne has me walking laps of our block each day to try and bring things on, but so far nothing. We’re now adding reflexology/pressure points to the “make baby come out” project but something tells me they’ll come out when they’re good and ready (Zanne’s opinion is that I’ve passed on my laidback attitude re arrival times to the baby). I have a midwife appointment tomorrow, I’m interested to hear what they have to say. It is my preference for labour to begin naturally so I wonder how long they’ll let me go over – maybe 10 days? But, you never know, I might have the baby tonight and I won’t have to worry about all of that 😉

Here are some pics from the last few weeks, mostly of the belly:

 

 

One Response to “Forty weeks – overdue now”

  1. Doreen April 17, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    All will be good..thinking about you…will be awaiting the first post with the little one.

Leave a Reply

