Still 6 weeks

30 Aug

We had our first scan with our Doctor last Friday. Our little one might only be 3mm long but he/she has a heartbeat – oh yeah! 3mm and a heartbeat, seriously mind boggling! Our Doc says everything looks healthy, which I admit was a relief to hear. We have another scan in two weeks, at which time ourtinydancer will be more than a dot on the screen woohoo! It was awesome to have the scan so early, not only to put us at ease regarding health, but also to help my brain along with acknowledging that I’m pregnant. See, I don’t feel pregnant. Mostly I feel blah – blah to the power of giant knockers multiplied by bloated belly with a very large helping of so-effing-tired.

The only unfortunate part of our Doc visit was that she put us back a week with our dates – not sure how that happens? – so we’re still at 6 weeks according to her. I’ve been busily counting down to 12 weeks so it was a bit annoying to hear. In my mind 12 weeks means no more feeling tired and sick, as well as less “risk” – not to mention the big announcement to people who aren’t just our family, or the internet. Not to worry, we’ll get there eventually. And actually the month of September should pass fairly quickly because uni has started this week.

Remember how I mentioned taking up my degree again? Well, something tells me my timing might be a bit terrible – it has taken me all day to write this tiny little post, can you imagine how long it is going to take me to finish the two assignments due at the end of the month?

3 Responses to “Still 6 weeks”

  1. Doreen August 30, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    And when I see you again you will be past the magical 12 weeks and will have written those two assignments!! Glad I saw you today looking so well and happy.

  2. Sarah September 2, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Isn’t it strange how the dates change, especially when you know 100% when everything happened…. But yay for a heartbeat, it’s the best thing ever 🙂

  3. Liss September 18, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    That is cutest pic ❤ Congratulations guys xxx

Leave a Reply

