6 weeks down

21 Aug

We’re 6 weeks pregnant today – the phrases “we’re pregnan’t“, “we’re having a baby” and “congratulations” still seem like they’re meant for someone else. Which is odd because it’s not like we accidentally fell pregnant or anything, I’m sure it will feel real soon enough.

So why no blog for a whole week? Simple – I’ve been sleeping. Sleeping like a champion actually! I knew that I should expect to be tired during the first trimester but this is something else, it’s like I’ve been up all night and I’m so tired that I feel a bit seedy. You know what I mean?

Other symptoms I’m feeling this week include indigestion, occassional inability to speak due to ridiculous tiredness, and tender GIANT breasts. When I say “tender” I mean “should you dare brush my boobs in a hugging situations or when you’re walking by me or if you even cause my own arm to brush my boobs prepare to cop a punch in the face mofo!“. I’m serious.

I’ve had no morning sickness and the only cravings I’ve had are for the music of Elton John.

I wanted to write something beautiful about how Zanne and I feel even more in love and how is that even possible? And how suddenly nothing else matters except us and ourtinydancer but, it’s almost 8pm and I’m tireddddddddd. It’s all good, there are plenty more weeks for gushing 🙂

5 Responses to “6 weeks down”

  1. Sarah August 22, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    WOOOOHOOOO!!! So happy that everything is going well so far & I totally get you on the boobs & tiredness. So worth it though right?!

  2. Bree August 22, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    oh yes the boobs get big and sore but then they settle down. but wait til you have the bub, a day or so after your boobs go MENTAL. Have you seen the episode of Simpsons where Marge gets the boob job and they stick straight out and are enormous? That’s what mine looked like! I thought I had big boobs to start with, I was absolutely floored by how big they got! They do settle down again after a few days tho! I thought my Hubby’s eyes were going to pop out of his head, and not in a good way!

  3. Sara August 24, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    I must’ve been hiding under a rock, I only saw this now: congrats guys, so so so happy for you! 🙂

  4. Mandi August 27, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    OMG OMG OMG! Congratulations!!! Awesomely awesome wonderful news.
    And I so relate to the boob thing – mine were big to start with then they got huge, scarily huge and so tender that the breeze created by someone walking past made me want to cry. But, as Bree said, they do settle down eventually 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. yep, this is definitely love « gayby mama - August 25, 2011

    […] mentioned it here that now we have a baby on the way it’s like nothing else matters. but that feeling started a […]

Leave a Reply

