Things I know (at the end of round 2)

12 Aug

1.  No matter how many times I google “side effects of pregnyl/progesterone” or “early pregnancy symptoms” the mystery of whether I’m actually pregnant versus overdosing on hormones will only be solved tomorrow morning when we have our blood test. The hardest part of this IVF process is the 2 week wait between transfer and pregnancy test. Give me injections and bruises any day – just tell me that I’m pregnant already!

2.  I have a very sweet family. Every one of ‘em checked up on me on Monday, following Sunday’s almost-faint. Even my boofhead youngest brother – very impressive!

3.  Rubbing babies on my belly for good luck is fun for everyone.

4.  Some children’s books are inappropriate.

5.  And something I know that is unrelated to babies: our tattooist is getting started on the outline of my wife’s sleeve tomorrow – woohooHOTwoohoo!

Thank you to Yay for Home! for the opportunity to participate in Things I know – you guys should link up too!

14 Responses to “Things I know (at the end of round 2)”

  1. My Big Nutshell August 12, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Best wishes for your IVF cycle. I can’t imagine that wait and weight (if you get what i mean).

  2. If These Walls August 12, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    I completely understand how you are feeling, the 2 week wait is by far the hardest part of a cycle and drive me crazy every time. All the best with your results tomorrow.

  3. Lil August 12, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Oh, come on Saturday!!
    Shan that kids book was truly awful! Read it to the baby when its naughty 😛
    Cant wait to see pics of Zannes sleeve 🙂 xx

  4. peskypixies August 12, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    the wait is so hard….BTDT many times………hoping it all turns out great!!!

  5. tiff August 12, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    That tww is awful, more so when it’s IVF, I think. Hoping it’s a good result.

  6. goodgollymissholly August 12, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Aww, best of luck with your IVF journey lovely! Sending lots of sticky baby dust your way x

  7. Veronica August 12, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Crossing absolutely everything that you are pregnant. TWW is absolutely the worst bit of trying to conceive.

  8. Marita August 12, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Fingers crossed test comes back positive. Waiting is so hard.

  9. Kellie @ Three Li'l August 12, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Will be thinking of you as you wait for the IVF results. I wish you all the very best. xx

  10. Sara August 12, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Fingers crossed for the blood test 🙂

    And oh boy, some of the old school kids books were so gruesome…

  11. Kate Says Stuff August 12, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Thinking of you tomorrow!! With my last two pregnancies I *knew* before the stick said it was so, and was googling like a mad woman lol. Got everything crossed for you both ❤

  12. nobashake August 12, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Everything is crossed for your tests I hope it goes well. x

  13. Kirsty @ My Home Truths August 13, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    Good luck on your journey to conceive, I wish you all the best!

  14. Shae August 14, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Seems the good luck belly rubbing paid off 🙂

Leave a Reply

