tick tock

27 Jul

Our friends gave me this watch for my birthday recently. It has a very loud tick. So loud that the other night my wife and I had just gone to bed when:

Zanne asked: “What’s that sound?”

Me: “It’s my watch. It has a loud tick.”

Zanne: “It’s so loud! It’s like the countdown of doom or something.”

Me: “No sweetie, it’s more like my biological clock. Do you hear – it’s getting LOUDER!”

We thought ourselves most amusing (which we always do).

Zanne’s comment in the car yesterday was less amusing though. Again we could hear ticking, and then Zanne says: “I like my watches like I like my women – silent.”

Not.so.funny.

2 Responses to “tick tock”

  1. Sara July 27, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    That’s hilarious!!!!! Brightened up my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

