Things I know now about my wife

10 Jun

Zanne and I are celebrating 3 years of togetherness on Tuesday 14 June (our wedding anniversary is in October). Accordingly, I dedicate this week’s “Things I Know” to her.

Zanne, here are things I know about you after 3 years of love:

1. I know now that “I have this idea” is a phrase I will hear regularly for the rest of my life. I can only wonder how many business names we will own in our lifetimes.

 2. You are passionate about many things – and on any given day those things might change multiple times, but not before you’ve brainstormed and chatted enthusiastically about each one. For example, you might wake up wanting to pursue writing/teaching/softball and go to sleep wanting to be a pilot/singer/volunteer. Your fickleness makes my head spin – me the concluder-producer. But it also brings me much amusement.

3. You are positive to your core.

4. Your interpretive dancing is rivalled by no other. Especially your in-the-shower numbers.

5. You let me think I’m clever.

6. We have the same moral code, sense of humour and inability to handle large amounts of wine. Everything else is the opposite. Including our ability to find keys, get out of bed in the morning, write funny messages in greeting cards and apply eye makeup.

7. There are 3 of us in this relationship: you, me and your hair.

8. If you could marry a plate of nachos, I’d be dumped.

9. You are kind, in a way that sounds made-up eg. giving strangers a fiver to help with their train ticket/groceries when they’re caught short; giving a school kid your umbrella so she didn’t have to stand in the rain; returning $20 you found in the pocket of pants you purchased on eBay.

10. We were made for each other and I will never get enough – you can’t outgrow something sewn under your skin.

Thank you again to Yay for Home! for the opportunity to participate in Things I Know.

12 Responses to “Things I know now about my wife”

  1. daisyrooandtwo June 10, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Gorgeous!!! Loved hearing these wonderful things about you and your wife 🙂 Found you through Yay For Home’s Things I Know 🙂

    • ourtinydancer June 10, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

      Thank you so much – congratulations on receiving your new adventure buggy!!

  2. Shae June 10, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    That is such a lovely post

  3. Lil June 10, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    That is so lovely, can really see how much you love your wife 🙂 just watch out for the Nachos 😛

  4. Doreen June 10, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Thanks for sharing all those things about your darling..have a splendid time in Melbourne..can’t wait to hear what you get up to…

    • ourtinydancer June 10, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      Thanks Dor – I’m just popping Emmylou onto my iphone 😉

  5. mamagrace71 June 10, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Beautiful, heart-felt post.
    Hopped over here from Shae’s Things I Know.
    Happy Friday 🙂

  6. Deb Wild Hope June 11, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    First time reader, popped over from Shae’s link.

    What a gorgeous post! Your wife sounds like a beautiful soul.

  7. Sara June 13, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    What a beautiful declaration of love this post is 🙂

    Found you through Yay for Home, I’m just loving your blog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 14 June 2011 – volcanic ash and our anniversary « our tiny dancer - June 16, 2011

    […] it’s our 3 year anniversary today – you can read some lovey dovey things about my wife here. My parents celebrated our anniversary with us at a local restaurant – I love them for always […]

Leave a Reply

