9 June 2011 – my birthday begins

9 Jun

Some of my workmates discovered that it’s my birthday on Saturday and arranged a small morning tea for me at work. Lovely!
 
Shortly thereafter I received the best (early) birthday present of my entire life when our Dr gave us the all clear to do a frozen embryo transfer (FET) this cycle. Considering our Dr is known to be very cautious I had braced myself for waiting until my next cycle but it’s all good in my uterine ‘hood and there’s no need to wait! So, in two weeks peeps, we’re gonna be knocked up good and proper! Did you hear me Universe? GOOD AND PROPER!!

3 Responses to “9 June 2011 – my birthday begins”

  1. Lil June 9, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Happy birthday for Saturday!! Big 30, doing anything?
    Oooh thats some pretty awesome news, a little bit excited for you! The universe better be listening, or else!

    • ourtinydancer June 9, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      Thank you! We’re going to Melbourne for 3 nights. I’ve never been there actually so I’m pretty excited! Zanne has planned a few surprises for us so can’t wait to find out what they are 🙂
      And you’re right: the Universe better be listening!!

  2. Toushka Lee June 12, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    congrats on the Dr’s news.
    Have fun in Melbourne.
    Actually I’m writing this on Sunday, so I hope you are having fun in Melbourne. It’s cold. I’m sorry.
    Have an awesome birthday weekend

Leave a Reply

