One Lovely Blog Award

6 Jun

This morning I received a message from Lil at Going Left telling me that I had been awarded the “One Lovely Blog Award”. What a cure for Mondayitis – I am stoked!!! This is an award that us bloggers pass on to show a our appreciation for other bloggers out there – a high five, if you will. If we were in school I’d totally write a note to Lil that said “I think you’re cool too”, then I’d scrunch it up and throw it to the back of the room – because cool kids sit at the back of course. Instead I emailed her and thanked her, which is much more adult and involves a lot less worry about handwritten notes being intercepted by teachers.

To be able to accept this award I need to tell you 7 facts about myself… so here goes!

1. I (still) giggle when I’m nervous. Guys often interpret this as flirting, which is awkward for everyone.

2. I don’t like gossip. But I do like The Gossip.

3. I am equal parts relaxed and worried.

4. “Rad” is my favourite adjective.

5. I’m a stoic introvert, which is sometimes mistaken for intimidating and hard-to-read.

6. In spite of, you know, reality, I really do believe that “all you need is love”. And I have the tattoo to prove it.

7. It’s my birthday on Saturday and we’re going to Melbourne for the first time.

Now that that’s all taken care of, these are the blogs that I would like to pass this award on to:

http://philnjack.blogspot.com/ 

http://www.yayforhome.blogspot.com/ 

http://www.frillsinthehills.com/

http://www.toushkalee.com/

http://www.edenriley.com/

Thanks again to Lil for a great start to the week 🙂

PS. Incidentally, I asked my wife via email to help me with my 7 facts. She replied with this list of 28. She’s clearly biased – and very awesome:

You’re an old soul in a hot, young body
You were born 20 years too late and should have been a child of the 60’s
You’re one of very few people who appreciate Courtney Love for her music
You hate seafood
Your desire to be private is often mistaken for prudishness
You sleep with your mouth closed
You have the best cheeks I’ve ever seen
You love american apparel t-shirts, black jeans and hats
You love brooches
You touch things delicately
When you focus you frown
When you decide to do something, it happens
Your best friends are old ladies
You don’t like gossip
You do like cheese and wine
You like to talk to one person at a time and do it with a lot of focus
You think things through exceptionally well
You are an amazing kisser and hand holder
You take things in your stride
You help me live a life full of love and amazing experiences
You look at babies like I look at cake
You really enjoy a great vegetarian dish
You love Spicks and Specks
You take exactly 45 minutes to get ready in the morning
You don’t like folding clothes
You don’t like shopping for anything except fabric and baby stuff
You’re the most outgoing shy person I’ve ever known
The song that makes me think of you most is Fool for You by JBT. Because I am.

 

4 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. Toushka Lee June 6, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Thanks heaps!
    I love all the things your wife said about you too. Gorgeous!

  2. Liss June 7, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    How lovely!! Thanks for the inclusion – love your blog!
    I love the list of 28 too! ❤

  3. Doreen June 9, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    That list sums you up so well..much appreciated..and I so hope I’m one of the old ladies who is a friend. (not so keen on the ‘old’ bit, though.

Leave a Reply

