19 May 2011 – the needle done

19 May

Today my injections began, which is to say that I gave myself an injection for the first time in my life. Holy sweaty palms! I was super anxious – I’m one of those people who don’t look at the needle when getting a blood test (which, by the way, is a lot different to getting a tattoo) – but the nurse eventually counted me in and I somehow managed. To my complete surprise I didn’t feel a thing!!

So for the next few days I’ll be giving myself morning injections, as well has having regular blood tests. We return to our Dr on Tuesday morning to check how my little lovelies (follicles) are growing. All things going well I will start a second injection at that time. It’s all happening! I feel fantastic, very positive – and very ready for this whole incredible process!

One Response to “19 May 2011 – the needle done”

  1. Doreen May 20, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Well done..proud of you.

Leave a Reply

