It’s Day 1, officially

17 May

So I was right yesterday when I predicted my period would arrive very soon, it arrived today! It’s funny because it rarely comes exactly on its due date, but I’m so glad it did this time because Day 1 of my period means Day 1 of our first IVF cycle. We saw our Dr today who confirmed we are indeed ready for kick off. Yay!

We have another appointment with our Dr on Thursday, I’m to have another ultrasound so she can check my ovaries (again). I’m pretty sure, considering I’ll still have my period at that time, that Thursday morning might well go down as one of the most uncomfortable mornings of my life. The psychologist warned us last week that any modesty I did have would be thrown out the window, I’m beginning to understand now…

Leave a Reply

