a ridiculous, emotional girl

16 May

I’m pre-menstrual today ie. headachey and suffering a large dose of femotion, which Tegan and Sara is both relieving and encouraging – days like these are very complex, as you know. For example:

My Mum sent me a message earlier to share that Noah (our 3 year old nephew) had come by for a visit. She said when asked whether she should call Aunty Shan so he could say hello he replied: “no, I too busy“. That kid is hilarious! I laughed out loud, alone in my office – but you know sometimes  you’re laughing and for no apparent reason your laugh turns to tears??? Like I said, femotion. Complex nonsense.

BUT! Just this once, I’m ok with being a ridiculous, emotional girl because all of this means I will have my period very soon and for the first time since I was 11 I think that is awesome/overwhelming/something to talk about because the first day of my period is also known as Day 1 of our very first IVF cycle.

Can I get a hell yeah?!!

2 Responses to “a ridiculous, emotional girl”

  1. Nichola May 17, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    HELL YEAH!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s Day 1, officially « our tiny dancer - May 17, 2011

    […] I was right yesterday when I predicted my period would arrive very soon, it arrived today! It’s funny because my […]

Leave a Reply

