6 May 2011 – hair

7 May

I got a haircut today. You know when you go to the hairdresser and you describe very clearly the long blunt fringe that you’ve been googling constantly but then you end up with the above  ie. a short, kind-of-crooked fringe. And then you wonder what went wrong: Did you not communicate clearly enough? Was she distracted and not listening closely? And this is followed by the realisation that it doesn’t matter now because it’s done and at least you will have the haircut you wanted in two weeks’ time. And finally it ends with a photograph of yourself with massive sunglasses.

2 Responses to “6 May 2011 – hair”

  1. Mandi May 8, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    This post made me snort! I could have written this exactly one week ago. One more week and I should (fingers crossed) have the fringe I actually want.
    PS: I’m here from your link at Frills in the Hills.

    • ourtinydancer May 9, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

      I keep raising my eyebrows so that my too-short fringe touches them – which doesn’t improve anything actually cos it makes me look very surprised/a bit psycho. Haha!

Leave a Reply

